An Act

ENROLLED SENATE BILL NO. 634

By: Kern and Paxton of the Senate

and

Eaves and Hill of the House

An Act relating to impaired driving; amending Section 1, Chapter 265, O.S.L. 2024 (47 O.S. Supp. 2024, Section 6-212.7), which relates to the Impaired Driving Prevention Advisory Committee; adding certain members; updating statutory language; and providing an effective date.

SUBJECT: Impaired Driving Prevention Advisory Committee

BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA:

SECTION 1. AMENDATORY Section 1, Chapter 265, O.S.L. 2024 (47 O.S. Supp. 2024, Section 6-212.7), is amended to read as follows:

Section 6-212.7. A. There is hereby created the Impaired Driving Prevention Advisory Committee. The Committee shall be comprised of:

- 1. The Commissioner of Public Safety, or a designee, who shall act as the $\frac{\text{Chair}}{\text{Chair}}$
 - 2. The Chief of the Oklahoma Highway Patrol, or a designee;
 - 3. A member appointed by the District Attorneys Council;
- 4. A member appointed by the Administrative Office of the Courts;

- 5. The Director of the Department Commissioner of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services, or a designee;
- 6. The Director of the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation, or a designee;
- 7. The <u>State</u> Director of the Board of Tests for Alcohol and Drug Influence, or a designee;
- 8. The Director of the Oklahoma Highway Safety Office, or a designee;
- 9. The President of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police, or a designee;
- 10. The President of the Oklahoma Sheriff's Association, or a designee;
- 11. The Chief Executive Officer Director of Service Oklahoma, or a designee;
- 12. A member of the Board of Directors of Safety $\underline{\text{and}}$ Advocacy For Empowerment (SAFE);
- 13. A representative designated by a victim advocacy group to be selected by the Commissioner of Public Safety;
- 14. A member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives; and
- 15. A member of the Oklahoma State Senate appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Oklahoma State Senate;
 - 16. The State Commissioner of Health, or a designee;
- 17. The Executive Director of the Department of Transportation, or a designee;
- 18. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority, or a designee;

- 19. The Executive Director of the State Board of Pharmacy, or a designee;
- 20. The Executive Director of the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission, or a designee;
- 21. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority, or a designee; and
- 22. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Indigent Defense System, or a designee.
- B. The Department of Public Safety shall provide administrative support necessary for the Committee to accomplish the goals and objectives assigned by this section.
- C. The Committee shall meet at the direction of the chair, and shall meet not less than once a year, but not more than four times a year. A vice chair shall be elected by the Committee from among its members. The vice chair shall act as chair of the Committee in the absence of the chair.
- D. The Committee is authorized to collect, analyze, and interpret relevant crash data on impaired driving and associated traffic crashes. In addition, the Committee is authorized to review, evaluate, and monitor the impaired driving system of this state and provide a network of communication and cooperation among the various stakeholders to coordinate and integrate efforts and resources to reduce the incidence and severity of impaired driving crashes.
- E. The Committee shall annually complete a statewide strategic plan to reduce the incidents of impaired driving and impaired driving crashes. The plan shall be submitted no later than December 31 of each year to the Governor, the President Pro Tempore of the Oklahoma State Senate, and the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives.
- F. Members of the Committee who are otherwise employed by a state agency or political subdivision shall serve without additional compensation. Members of the Committee who are otherwise employed by a state agency or political subdivision shall be entitled to

reimbursement for any actual and necessary traveling expenses in accordance with the State Travel Reimbursement Act from the employing agency.

SECTION 2. This act shall become effective November 1, 2025.

Passed the Senate the 12th day of March, 2025. Presiding Officer of the Senate Passed the House of Representatives the 30th day of April, 2025. Presiding Officer of the House of Representatives OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR Received by the Office of the Governor this day of _____, 20____, at ____ o'clock _____ M. By: _____ Approved by the Governor of the State of Oklahoma this day of _____, 20____, at ____ o'clock ____ M. Governor of the State of Oklahoma OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE Received by the Office of the Secretary of State this day of _____, 20 ____, at ____ o'clock _____M. By: